Endorsements announced by the League of Education Voters

The League of Education Voters (LEV) is pleased to announce its endorsements for the 2014 elections.

“Our vision is to improve public education for all students in Washington state, from cradle to career, with ample, equitable, and stable funding,” said LEV CEO Chris Korsmo. “To achieve that vision, our goal is to elect candidates who will be partners in that effort.”

LEV’s endorsement process is conducted by a committee of board and community members who interviewed candidates beginning in May. The LEV Board voted at their June, July, and August meetings to approve the committee’s recommendations for endorsement.

2014 LEV Endorsements

The endorsements below are accurate as of 9/3/2014.

Candidates for the House of Representatives

District Name Party
5 Chad Magendanz R
11 Steve Bergquist D
16 Maureen Walsh R
21 Lillian Ortiz-Self D
21 Juston McMahon D
22 Chris Reykdal D
22 Sam Hunt D
23 Drew Hansen D
26 Nathan Schlicher D
26 Larry Seaquist D
27 Laurie Jinkins D
27 Jake Fey D
29 David Sawyer D
30 Greg Baruso D
31 Drew Stokesbary R
32 Ruth Kagi D
33 Tina Orwall D
35 Drew MacEwen R
36 Reuven Carlyle D
36 Gael Tarleton D
37 Eric Pettigrew D
40 Kris Lytton D
41 Tana Senn D
41 Judy Clibborn D
43 Brady Walkinshaw D
43 Frank Chopp D
45 Roger Goodman D
45 Larry Springer D
46 Jessyn Farrell D
47 Pat Sullivan D
48 Ross Hunter D

Candidates for the Senate

District Name Party
6 Rich Cowan D
31 Cathy Dahlquist R
36 Jeanne Kohl-Welles D
37 Pramila Jayapal D
42 Seth Fleetwood D
43 Jamie Pedersen D
44 Steve Hobbs D
45 Andy Hill R
46 David Frockt D
47 Joe Fain R
48 Cyrus Habib D

To support these candidates, donate to our Political Action Fund today!

For more information or to be considered for endorsement, please contact Frank Ordway at

Posted in: Blog, Elections, Featured, LEV News, Press Releases & Statements

Leave a Comment (0) →

Leave a Comment